Writer Interview-Mina Skye

Describe your day job.

I work as a Customer Service Rep for the Department of Veteran Affairs. The hours are long, but the upside is a 3 day weekend and get to work from home.

Tell me about your latest book.

It is a revamp of my debut novel, Hood of Sedna. I converted it from a 3rd person to 1st person POV and completely changed the concept of the story. It is about a FAE princess who was murdered and came back to life one hundred years to the date of her death. However, she has no memory of who she was or her past.

How do you balance your day-to-day commitments with your writing life?

I work on my writing when things slow down at work. On my off days, I find I am not too motivated to set foot near my desk or a computer. LOL

If you had to spend 30 days living in a book which one would you choose?

I am not sure if I would really want to choose to live in any of my books because there are too many shenanigans that ensue and too many monsters.

What are your other passions outside of writing?

I love music and am an avid collector of vinyl records.

Is there anything else you’d like to share with our readers?

It is available to preorder on all platforms before its release on March 7, 2024.

Hood of Sedna -Apple, Kobo and various other platforms.

Hood of Sedna-Amazon

Hood of Sedna blurb:

In 1745, I awoke in the wilds of North Carolina, devoid of any possessions and my memories lost in the void. Stripped of my identity and left to fend for myself, I resorted to thievery to survive, carving out a notorious reputation as the cunning and elusive Stevie Capot.

A century later, destiny led me to Sedna, Washington, where tantalizing fragments of my forgotten past began to resurface, like shards of broken glass reflecting a life I had left behind. But my quest for truth was overshadowed by the relentless pursuit of the town’s unyielding marshal and his relentless posse of lawmen. To my dismay, my already tumultuous existence was further complicated by the arrival of three mysterious strangers, each claiming to hold the key to unlocking the secrets sealed within my mind.

As I grappled with the enigma of my lost memories, I couldn’t shake the feeling that Sedna held the answers, or perhaps the three enigmatic men who had emerged in sync with the resurgence of my past. Their arrival only served to heighten the relentless pricking of my skin, a constant reminder that I was on the precipice of decoding the secrets veiled in the fog of time. Amidst the chaos and danger that threatened to consume me, I was determined to unearth the truth, no matter the cost.

*** ORIGINALLY WRITTEN UNDER THE PEN NAME L.D. WOSAR – CIRCA 2020

Leave a comment