Writer Interview Avalon Ciara

Describe your day job.

I’m an editor and Virtual assistant for other authors. One day I was commenting on posts in Facebook book groups. The next thing I know a message came in from a debut author saying, “Can I call you?” That’s basically how I fell into that job and I stayed with it because I really enjoy it. So it’s been six years since that call and I have multiple repeat clients and still love doing it.

Tell me about your latest book.

My very first book was released on February 6th of this year. I was asked to write it by a fellow author. She built up a motorcycle club world and invited select authors to each write one book within her world. I chose Liam “Knuckles” McNabb. Liam was discovered in his teens by the MC. After years of hard work and dedication he earned his way to the position of Treasurer. Liam doesn’t do relationships or romantic. He’s more of a one-night stand kinda man. That is until he retrieved a stolen trailer with some unexpected cargo. The incident leaves him changed for life. 

How do you balance your day-to-day commitments with your writing life?

I set aside time to write when my kids go off to school. If an idea pops into my head during the day, I jot it down but I really just stick to writing when I have some free time.

If you had to spend 30 days living in a book, which one would you choose? 

My Sister the Moon by Sue Harrison. It’s set in the Ancient Aleutian Islands off the coast of Alaska. 

Share a marketing tip that has worked for you.

Tiktok is a wonderful social media platform with the use of fitting hashtags. The hashtags should pertain to your book, genre, characters, or yourself as an author. Put a lot of thought into it. Pinterest is another great platform for marketing. It’s like a search engine such as Google so it can still pop up years after posting. 

What are your other passions outside of writing? 

I have a lot of different passions. Writing is just the tip of the iceberg. I love to bake, draw, learn, and spend time with my four children. The last one is my favorite. 

┍━━━━━»•» «•«━┑

             𝒟𝑒𝓋𝒾𝓁𝓼 𝐹𝒾𝓈𝓉𝓼

𝓐 𝓓𝓮𝓿𝓲𝓵𝓼 𝓘𝓷𝓯𝓮𝓻𝓷𝓸 𝓝𝓸𝓿𝓮𝓵

       Y ᗩᐯᗩᒪO Iᗩᖇᗩ 

┕━»•» «•«━━━━━┙

Buy link: 

Liam “Knuckles” McNabb is a seasoned fence for the infamous biker club, the Devil’s Inferno. His life is full of risks and uncertainties, but nothing could have prepared him for the shocking discovery of two kidnapped women in the back of a stolen big rig. One of the women is Kalara Riley, a museum curator struggling with Schizoaffective disorder. Liam takes it upon himself to help her cope with her condition and protect her from the dangers of their world. As their relationship deepens, they must face the brutal reality of the Devils’ violent lifestyle and question whether their love can withstand the chaos that surrounds them.

*This dark MC romance contains sexual and dark themes, and has a HEA. Can be read as a standalone.*

Add to your TBR

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/182745010-devil-s-fists

FB Author page

Tiktok profile

Leave a comment