Writer Interview-Stanalei Fletcher

Dead Reckoning (Northstar Security Series)

Tell me about your latest book.

Dead Reckoning is the second book in the Northstar Security Series. It tells the story of Kellee O’Neal, the daughter of Northstar’s director, who is missing after a devastating hurricane and how her father sends one of his best agents to locate her and protect her from an unknown threat. For readers who enjoy the series, this story offers more background into the Northstar Security Firm.

What’s next for you?

Next up, is Beyond Duty, book 3 in the Northstar Security Series. This story gives Northstar fans a look into the life the director’s son, Riley O’Neal, who is tapped for taking over the security firm someday.

Who are your writing role models?

When it comes to work ethic, I don’t know that anyone can top Nora Roberts. I love RaeAnne Thayne for pulling deep story emotion to the surface, when it comes to sheer enthusiasm for writing, I think Susan Elizabeth Phillips tops the list. And of course, Alistair MacLean for his unparalleled story-telling style.

 How do you balance your day-to-day commitments with your writing life?

I have a full time job, plus we just added a new family member, so it’s been a busy start to the new year, already. But I have an established set of nights, plus most Saturdays that are set aside for my writing time. I do my best to stay committed to that schedule or I find my writing suffers.

What are your other passions outside of writing?

Does spending time with my husband count? We love to take drives and listen to audio stories. I used to train regularly in Aikido, a Japanese martial arts, but I’ve traded training time for writing time. I still love to watch training videos and martial arts movies and try to work out the techniques used. I also garden with my husband from spring to fall – planting, tending and harvesting. Fortunately, the garden isn’t huge, but it produces most of our best meals during the summer. And then there’s the grandkids, their baseball and football games. Typically, there are not enough hours in the day, however, I’d rather stay busy with more to do than less—it makes those moments when I can sit out on back porch during the summer watch the sunset all the more sweeter.

Is there anything else you’d like to share with our readers?

If your readers enjoy a bit of action and suspense and romance, they might enjoy the stories from Northstar Security Series. Each book is written as a standalone and do not need to be read in order, although as I introduce characters from earlier books, they do make an appearance in subsequent stories.

Thank you Susan for opening your blog and sharing your audience today. I enjoyed my visit.

Dead Reckoning Blurb:

Egan Maddox isn’t sure he’s the right man for the job when Northstar director, Byron O’Neal, asks him to find his missing daughter and protect her from an unknown danger. Egan’s never shaken off his attraction to Kellee O’Neal and hiding away with her, could be more than trouble than this former Navy SEAL can handle.

Kellee is lost, with no memory, and believes someone wants to hurt her. When Egan appears and seems to know her, he convinces her she’ll be safe with him. As her memories resurface, she turns to Egan for comfort, and her youthful crush transforms into a womanly passion she can’t deny.

With the Russian Mafia closing in, Kellee learns her entire life has been a lie. How can her love for Egan be enough to help her navigate the murky waters of her past and prove that her heritage doesn’t matter as much as the woman she’s become?

Buy-links:

The Wild Rose Press –ebook

Amazon.com

Barnes and Noble

iBook/iTunes

http://stanaleifletcher.com/

 

9 thoughts on “Writer Interview-Stanalei Fletcher

  1. Thanks again for having me Susan. My martial arts training doe indeed carry over in all other aspects of my life. I’m grateful the training and insights into myself that the discipline gave. Wishing you are your visitors a wonderful weekend and Happy Valentines Day!

  2. From Mary Martinez:
    Great interview! I love the Northstar Security series. The characters come alive with Stanalei’s pen. I consider them a MUST read!
    I also believe RaeAnne’s work is full of emotion. One of my role models also!
    Thanks for sharing.

  3. I have your book, Dead Reckoning and can’t wait to start reading it, I know I won’t be disappointed because I thoroughly enjoyed the Northstar Security series. Great interview.

Leave a Reply

